Restaurant Schäferstube

Traditional Valais speciality restaurant in Zermatt

Typical Tradition Julen: In this cosy speciality Restaurant in the centre of the village of Zermatt, you can taste the history and the attachment to the homeland in every dish. Raclette, cheese and meat fondue, Zermatt lamb specialities from the wood-fired grill promise authentic Valaisian enjoyment of the highest quality. The decision is hard to make when you look at the menu? Tip: In Valais, raclette is also a popular starter!

Cosy restaurant in a central location

The ambience in the Restaurant Schäferstube is incomparable: pure cottage charm - unsurpassed in authenticity and tradition in Zermatt. Here you will experience the genuine, original Matterhorn village and, in addition to really good food, the hospitality of the Tradition Julen Team.

After dinner, enjoy a drink in the cosy bar of the Romantik Hotel Julen, just one floor above the Restaurant Schäferstube. Fancy a beer in the Pub? Directly opposite is the Papperla Pub, which is also part of the Tradition Julen and guarantees party atmosphere. Do you prefer an excellent glass of wine and a cigar? With pleasure! The Cigar Lounge of the Hotel Alpenhof Zermatt is only a short walk away from the Restaurant Schäferstube.

Meat of the highest quality or from our own breeding

If you are interested in the origin of the meat served in the Restaurant Julen and the Restaurant Schäferstube, visit the family Julen’s farm. Let us introduce you to the breeding of the Valais black-nose sheep and the tradition of the Evolen cows. Paul and Paul-Marc Julen look forward to sharing their passion for animals and nature with you and will also be happy to show you the farm's own biogas plant of the Tradition Julen Zermatt.

Restaurant Schäferstube - Riedstrasse 2 - CH-3920 Zermatt - Schweiz
Tel +41 27 966 76 00
tradition@julen.ch

Opening hours: 

Monday 18:00–23:00
Tuesday 18:00–23:00
Wednesday 18:00–23:00
Thursday 18:00–23:00
Friday 18:00–23:00
Saturday 18:00–23:00
Sunday 18:00–23:00

It doesn’t get any better! Cosy alpine hut atmosphere with excellent food. An exceptional treat for lamb lovers!

Book your table

Restaurant Schäferstube

Restaurant de spécialités valaisannes traditionnelles à Zermatt

Typique Tradition Julen : Dans cet agréable restaurant de spécialités, au centre du village de Zermatt, vous pouvez goûter l'histoire et l'attachement au pays dans chaque plat. Raclette, fondue au fromage et à la viande, spécialités d'agneau de Zermatt au grill à bois promettent un plaisir valaisan authentique de la plus haute qualité. La décision est difficile à prendre quand on regarde le menu ? Notre conseil : dans le Valais, la raclette est aussi une entrée très appréciée !

Un restaurant agréable dans un endroit central

L'ambiance du Restaurant Schäferstube est incomparable : un pur charme de chalet - inégalé à Zermatt en termes d'authenticité et de tradition. Vous y découvrirez l'authenticité et l'originalité du village du Mont Cervin et, en plus d'une cuisine vraiment bonne, l'hospitalité de l'équipe de la Tradition Julen.

Après le dîner, prenez un verre dans l'agréable bar du Romantik Hotel Julen, situé juste un étage au-dessus du Restaurant Schäferstube. Envie d'une bière au Pub ? Le Papperla Pub se trouve juste en face. Il fait également partie de l'équipe Tradition Julen et garantit une atmosphère de fête. Vous préférez un excellent verre de vin et un cigare ? Avec plaisir ! Le Cigar Lounge de l'hôtel Alpenhof Zermatt se trouve à quelques pas seulement du Restaurant Schäferstube.

Viande de la plus haute qualité provenant de notre propre élevage

Si vous vous intéressez à l'origine de la viande servie au Restaurant Julen et au Restaurant Schäferstube, visitez la ferme de la famille Julen. Laissez-nous vous faire découvrir l'élevage du mouton à nez noir du Valais et la tradition des vaches d'Evolen. Paul et Paul-Marc Julen se réjouissent de partager avec vous leur passion pour les animaux et la nature et se feront un plaisir de vous faire découvrir l'installation de biogaz de la ferme de la Tradition Julen à Zermatt.


Restaurant Schäferstube - Riedstrasse 2 - CH-3920 Zermatt - Suisse
Tél +41 27 966 76 00
tradition@julen.ch

Horaires d'ouverture: 

Lundi 18:00–23:00
Mardi 18:00–23:00
Mercredi 18:00–23:00
Jeudi 18:00–23:00
Vendredi 18:00–23:00
Samedi 18:00–23:00
Dimanche 18:00–23:00

Il n’y a rien de mieux! La convivialité d’une ambiance de cabane avec une excellente table. Les amateurs de viande d’agneau seront comblés par la qualité exceptionnelle!

Réservez la table