Restaurant Julen

Chic and cosy: Bar and Restaurant in the middle of Zermatt

As soon as you enter, the delicious aroma from traditional Valaisan cuisine rises to your nose. The newly renovated Restaurant Julen is located in the Romantik Hotel Julen, in the village centre of Zermatt. The noble, rustic Alpine style, the aperitif bar and the crackling fireplace invite you to sit down and enjoy immediately. Arrived!

Lunch on the terrace, dinner in the Stübli

At the Restaurant Julen, chef Joe Lackner creates new menus with love and passion together with his team every day. A look at the menu shows the large selection of delicacies: From the salad buffet, beef fillet and lamb specialities to cheese fondue, the a la carte selection offers everything. No wonder that lunch at the Restaurant Julen has long been a popular choice for regular guests - and is now only for tourists an insider tip. Especially nice: Lunch on the terrace of the Romantik Hotel Julen! It is also recommended to reserve a table in advance in the evening, especially in the high season - or to bring some time for a prior aperitif at the bar.

Recipes of the Restaurant Julen for cooking at home

The chef at Restaurant Julen will share with you the recipes of some of his favourite menus! You like to cook? Then you should take some time for cooking and download these recipes... You are guaranteed to reminisce at home about your holidays in Zermatt! More Tradition Julen is not possible.

Restaurant Julen - Riedstrasse 2 - CH-3920 Zermatt - Schweiz
Tel +41 27 966 76 00
tradition@julen.ch

Opening hours: 

Monday 12:00-13:30 & 18:00–23:00
Tuesday 12:00-13:30 & 18:00–23:00
Wednesday 12:00-13:30 & 18:00–23:00
Thursday 12:00-13:30 & 18:00–23:00
Friday 12:00-13:30 & 18:00–23:00
Saturday 12:00-13:30 & 18:00–23:00
Sunday 12:00-13:30 & 18:00–23:00

Book your table

The chefs in this kitchen know their craft and they carefully prepare wonderful meals to pamper and delight their guests.

Tripadvisor Jacky K, Herrliberg,  Schweiz

 

Hay Soup

from Joe Lackner, Head Chef Restaurant Julen and Restaurant Schaeferstube

Restaurant Julen

Chic et cosy : Bar et restaurant au centre de Zermatt

Dès que vous entrez, le délicieux arôme de la cuisine traditionnelle valaisanne vous monte au nez. Le Restaurant Julen, récemment rénové, est situé dans le Romantik Hotel Julen, au centre du village de Zermatt. Le style alpin noble et rustique, le bar à apéritifs et la cheminée crépitante vous invitent à vous asseoir et à savourer l’instant immédiatement !

Déjeuner sur la terrasse, dîner dans le Stübli

Au Restaurant Julen, le chef Joe Lackner crée chaque jour de nouveaux menus avec amour et passion avec son équipe. Un coup d'œil sur la carte montre le grand choix de délices : Du buffet de salades aux spécialités de filet de bœuf et d'agneau en passant par la fondue au fromage, la sélection à la carte offre tout. Il n'est donc pas étonnant que le repas du midi du Restaurant Julen soit depuis longtemps un choix populaire pour les habitués - et qu'elle ne soit plus que pour les touristes un conseil d'initié. C'est particulièrement agréable de déjeuner sur la terrasse du Romantik Hotel Julen ! Il est également recommandé de réserver une table à l'avance le soir, surtout en haute saison - ou de prévoir du temps pour un apéritif au bar.

Recettes de cuisine du Restaurant Julen

Le chef du restaurant Julen vous fera partager les recettes de certains de ses menus préférés ! Vous aimez cuisiner ? Alors prenez un peu de temps pour cuisiner et téléchargez ces recettes, vous êtes sûr de vous souvenir chez vous de vos vacances à Zermatt ! Plus d’authenticité qu’à la Tradition Julen n'est pas possible.

Restaurant Julen - Riedstrasse 2 - CH-3920 Zermatt - Schweiz
Tel +41 27 966 76 00
tradition@julen.ch

Horaires d'ouverture: 

Lundi 12:00-13:30 & 18:00–23:00
Mardi 12:00-13:30 & 18:00–23:00
Mercredi 12:00-13:30 & 18:00–23:00
Jeudi 12:00-13:30 & 18:00–23:00
Vendredi 12:00-13:30 & 18:00–23:00
Samedi 12:00-13:30 & 18:00–23:00
Dimanche 12:00-13:30 & 18:00–23:00

Réservez la table

Ici nous avons aux fourneaux des cuisiniers qui comprennent leur métier et gâtent leurs hôtes avec amour et attention…

Tripadvisor Jacky K, Herrliberg,  Schweiz

 

Soupe de foin

de Joe Lackner, chef de cuisine au Restaurant Julen et Restaurant Schäferstube