Restaurant Julen

Chic and cosy: Bar and Restaurant in the middle of Zermatt

As soon as you enter, the delicious aroma from traditional Valaisan cuisine rises to your nose. The newly renovated Restaurant Julen is located in the Romantik Hotel Julen, in the village centre of Zermatt. The noble, rustic Alpine style, the aperitif bar and the crackling fireplace invite you to sit down and enjoy immediately. Arrived!

Lunch on the terrace, dinner in the Stübli

At the Restaurant Julen, chef Joe Lackner creates new menus with love and passion together with his team every day. A look at the menu shows the large selection of delicacies: From the salad buffet, beef fillet and lamb specialities to cheese fondue, the a la carte selection offers everything. No wonder that lunch at the Restaurant Julen has long been a popular choice for regular guests - and is now only for tourists an insider tip. Especially nice: Lunch on the terrace of the Romantik Hotel Julen! It is also recommended to reserve a table in advance in the evening, especially in the high season - or to bring some time for a prior aperitif at the bar.

Recipes of the Restaurant Julen for cooking at home

The chef at Restaurant Julen will share with you the recipes of some of his favourite menus! You like to cook? Then you should take some time for cooking and download these recipes... You are guaranteed to reminisce at home about your holidays in Zermatt! More Tradition Julen is not possible.

Restaurant Julen - Riedstrasse 2 - CH-3920 Zermatt - Schweiz
Tel +41 27 966 76 00
tradition@julen.ch

Opening hours: 

Monday 12:00-13:30 & 18:00–23:00
Tuesday 12:00-13:30 & 18:00–23:00
Wednesday 12:00-13:30 & 18:00–23:00
Thursday 12:00-13:30 & 18:00–23:00
Friday 12:00-13:30 & 18:00–23:00
Saturday 12:00-13:30 & 18:00–23:00
Sunday 12:00-13:30 & 18:00–23:00

Book your table

The chefs in this kitchen know their craft and they carefully prepare wonderful meals to pamper and delight their guests.

Tripadvisor Jacky K, Herrliberg,  Schweiz

 

Hay Soup

from Joe Lackner, Head Chef Restaurant Julen and Restaurant Schaeferstube

Restaurant Julen

Schick und gemütlich: Bar und Restaurant mitten in Zermatt

Schon beim Eintreten steigt einem der köstliche Duft aus der traditionellen Walliser Küche in die Nase. Das neu renovierte Restaurant Julen befindet sich im Romantik Hotel Julen, im Dorfkern von Zermatt. Der edel-urchige Alpin-Stil, die Apéro-Bar und der knisternde Kamin laden sofort zum Hinsetzen und geniessen ein. Angekommen!

Mittagessen auf der Terrasse, Abendessen im Stübli

 Im Restaurant Julen kreiert Küchenchef Joe Lackner mit Liebe und Leidenschaft zusammen mit seinem Team täglich neue Menüs. Der Blick in die Speisekarte zeigt die grosse Auswahl an Köstlichkeiten: Vom Salatbuffet über Rindsfilet und Lammspezialitäten bis hin zum Käsefondue bietet die A-la-carte-Auswahl alles. Kein Wunder, ist der Mittagsteller im Restaurant Julen unter Stammgästen längst der Hit – und nur noch für Touristen ein Geheimtipp. Besonders schön: Mittagessen auf der Terrasse des Romantik Hotel Julen! Auch am Abend ist es ratsam, vor allem in der Hochsaison im Voraus einen Tisch zu reservieren – oder etwas Zeit für einen vorrangigen Apéro an der Bar mitzubringen.

Rezepte des Restaurant Julen zum Nachkochen

Der Chefkoch des Restaurant Julen verrät Ihnen die Rezepte einiger seiner Lieblingsmenüs! Sie kochen gerne? Dann sollten Sie sich etwas Zeit für Kochkunst nehmen und diese Rezepte downloaden... Garantiert schwelgen Sie zuhause in Erinnerungen an Ihre Ferien in Zermatt! Mehr Tradition Julen geht nicht.

Restaurant Julen - Riedstrasse 2 - CH-3920 Zermatt - Schweiz
Tel +41 27 966 76 00
tradition@julen.ch

Öffnungszeiten: 

Montag 12:00-14:00 & 18:00–23:00
Dienstag 12:00-14:00 & 18:00–23:00
Mittwoch 12:00-14:00 & 18:00–23:00
Donnerstag 12:00-14:00 & 18:00–23:00
Freitag 12:00-14:00 & 18:00–23:00
Samstag 12:00-14:00 & 18:00–23:00
Sonntag 12:00-14:00 & 18:00–23:00

Tischreservation

Hier stehen Köche am Herd, die ihr Handwerk verstehen und mit Liebe und Sorgfalt ihre Gäste verwöhnen...

Tripadvisor Jacky K, Herrliberg,  Schweiz

 

Heusuppe

von Joe Lackner, Chefkoch Restaurant Julen und Restaurant Schäferstube