Papperla Pub

Totally new, totally refreshing

Right in the heart of Zermatt, the Papperla Pub, which has long since become a cult venue and is now an integral part of the Matterhorn village, is a meeting place for locals and tourists, young and old, sportsmen and women and connoisseurs.

Due to current events, no parties can take place at the moment and we also have to temporarily do without the live performances of our cult bands. Nevertheless, the Papperla Pub remains a Zermatt hotspot: freshly renovated with a refreshing concept!

 

Dinner at the Tradition Julen Restaurants

When you feel hungry after après-ski, Tradition Julen has three different offers: rustic, hearty Valaisian specialities are served in the Restaurant Schäferstube, while the cosy Restaurant Julen serves lamb specialities, fish variations and fondue - both restaurants are located in the Romantik Hotel Julen, directly opposite the Papperla Pub. A short walk away, those seeking peace and quiet and enjoyment will find their culinary fortune in the Restaurant Alpenhof, with a refined selection of the finest national and international dishes.

Papperla Pub - Steinmattstrasse 36 - CH-3920 Zermatt - Switzerland
Tel +41 27 967 40 40
tradition@julen.ch

Opening hours:

Sundays to Thursdays 16:00 - 24:00
Fridays and Saturdays 16:00 - 02:00
Food from the Restaurant Julen 16:00 - 21:30

Table reservation

From the 13.09.21 until at least the 24.01.22 a Covid certificate is obligatory for entering the Papperla Pub.

window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('set', 'linker', {'domains': ['simplebooking.it'], 'decorate_forms': true, 'accept_incoming': true}); gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-47501342-1', { 'anonymize_ip': true }); gtag('config', 'AW-1064972084', { 'anonymize_ip': true });

Papperla Pub

Total neu, total erfrischend

Mitten im Herzen von Zermatt treffen sich im längst kultigen und nicht mehr aus dem Matterhorndorf wegzudenkenden Pub der Tradition Julen Einheimische und Touristen, Jung und Alt, Sportler und Geniesser.

Aus aktuellem Anlass können zurzeit keine Partys stattfinden und auch auf die Live-Auftritte unserer Kultbands müssen wir vorübergehend verzichten. Dennoch bleibt das Papperla Pub ein Zermatt Hotspot: Frisch renoviert mit erfrischendem Konzept!

 

Abendessen in den Restaurants der Tradition Julen

Wenn nach den Tagesabenteuern der grosse Hunger lockt, hat Tradition Julen ein dreifaches Angebot: Urchige, herzhafte Walliser Spezialitäten werden im Restaurant Schäferstube serviert, im gemütlichen Restaurant Julen stehen Lammspezialitäten, Fischvariationen aber auch Fondue in der Speisekarte – beide Restaurants befinden sich im Romantik Hotel Julen, direkt gegenüber dem Papperla Pub. Einen kurzen Spaziergang entfernt finden Ruhe- und Genusssuchende im Restaurant Alpenhof ihr kulinarisches Glück, mit einer raffinierten Auswahl an nationalen und internationalen Gerichten vom Feinsten.

Papperla Pub - Steinmattstrasse 36 - CH-3920 Zermatt - Schweiz
Tel +41 27 967 40 40
tradition@julen.ch

Öffnungszeiten:

Sonntags bis Donnerstags 16:00 - 24:00
Freitags und Samstags 16:00 - 02:00
Essen vom Restaurant Julen 16:00 - 21:30

 

Tischreservation

Vom 13.09.21 bis mindestens zum 24.01.22 ist ein Covid-Zertifikat für den Eintritt in’s Papperla Pub obligatorisch.