Restaurant Alpenhof

Refined, Homestyle cooking in Zermatt

At the Hotel Alpenhof Zermatt you will find the "most international" Restaurant of the Tradition Julen. Our kitchen team indulges our guests daily with new 5-course menus and a la carte. Our menu is constantly adapted to the seasons, the ingredients are always fresh, the offer is varied and versatile - it can also be a meat fondue.

Enjoying wine in the Cigar Lounge

A perfect taste experience characterises the Restaurant Alpenhof - and that includes the right wine. With more than 200 varieties from all over the world, wine lovers will get their money's worth. Do you enjoy a cigar after a good meal? Visit our cigar lounge directly in the Hotel Alpenhof or enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail in the hotel bar after dinner - musically accompanied by our pianist.

Three Restaurants and one pub in Zermatt - advantages of the Tradition Julen

If you are looking for live music and party atmosphere for the later hours of the evening, our Papperla Pub is the right place for you. Only a walk away, in the middle of the village of Zermatt, you will find the Papperla Pub directly opposite our Romantik Hotel Julen, the Restaurant Julen as well as the Restaurant Schäferstube. Hotel guests of the Tradition Julen benefit from the "Dine Around" offer and can choose to enjoy their dinner in all restaurants of the Tradition Julen Zermatt.

Restaurant Alpenhof - Matterstrasse 43 - CH-3920 Zermatt - Schweiz
Tel +41 27 966 55 55
alpenhof@julen.ch

Opening hours: 

Monday 12:00–23:00
Tuesday 12:00–23:00
Wednesday 12:00–23:00
Thursday 12:00–23:00
Friday 12:00–23:00
Saturday 12:00–23:00
Sunday 12:00–23:00

Book your table

Our guests expect uncomplicated, hearty meals with a refined twist – always fresh, seasonal and varied.

Paul-Marc Julen

Restaurant Alpenhof

Raffinierte, gut bürgerliche Küche in Zermatt

Im Hotel Alpenhof Zermatt befindet sich das «internationalste» Restaurant der Tradition Julen. Unser Küchen-Team verwöhnt die Gäste täglich mit neuen 5-Gänge-Auswahlmenüs sowie A la Carte. Unsere Speisekarte passen wir laufend saisonal an, die Zutaten sind immer frisch, das Angebot abwechslungsreich und vielseitig – es darf auch gerne mal ein Fleischfondue sein.

Weingenuss in der Cigar-Lounge

Vollendetes Geschmackserlebnis zeichnet das Restaurant Alpenhof aus – dazu gehört auch der richtige Wein. Bei über 200 Sorten aus der ganzen Welt kommen Liebhaber voll auf ihre Kosten. Sie geniessen nach einem guten Essen gerne eine Zigarre? Besuchen Sie unsere Cigar-Lounge direkt im Hotel Alpenhof oder geniessen Sie nach dem Abendessen einen Glas Wein oder einen Cocktail in der Hotelbar – musikalisch begleitet durch unseren Pianisten.

Drei Restaurants und ein Pub in Zermatt – Vorzüge der Tradition Julen

Wenn Sie für die späteren Abendstunden Live-Musik und Partystimmung suchen, ist unser Papperla Pub das richtige für Sie. Nur einen Spaziergang entfernt, mitten im Dorf Zermatt finden Sie das Papperla Pub direkt gegenüber unserem Romantik Hotel Julen, dem Restaurant Julen sowie dem Restaurant Schäferstube. Hotelgäste der Tradition Julen profitieren vom «Dine Around»-Angebot und können wahlweise in allen Restaurants der Tradition Julen Zermatt ihr Abendessen geniessen.

Restaurant Alpenhof - Matterstrasse 43 - CH-3920 Zermatt - Schweiz
Tel +41 27 966 55 55
alpenhof@julen.ch

Öffnungszeiten: 

Montag 18:00–21:30
Dienstag 18:00–21:30
Mittwoch 18:00–21:30
Donnerstag 18:00–21:30
Freitag 18:00–21:30
Samstag 18:00–21:30
Sonntag 18:00–21:30

Tischreservation

Unsere Gäste erwartet eine unkomplizierte, gut bürgerliche Küche – jedoch raffiniert kombiniert, immer frisch, saisonal und abwechslungsreich.

Paul-Marc Julen