Tradition Julen Hotel

Experience Zermatt in our traditional Chalet-Hotel

A meeting place for generations and friends - cosy, lively and full of stories. The history of the Tradition Julen also begins here in this hotel in Zermatt, in the heart of the Matterhorn village. The Romantik Hotel Julen was built by our forefathers, and to the present day it has remained authentic and familiar. Cosy and lively, the Romantik Hotel Julen is the heart of the Tradition Julen Zermatt.

SPA and Wellness in Zermatt

After a day in the mountains, a visit to the nearby black nose sheep farm or the biogas plant of the Julen family, the Romantik Hotel Julen stands for pure relaxation and enjoyment. The rooms are charmingly and comfortably furnished, with lots of wood and chic at the same time. Enjoy a SPA treatment before dinner or float in the swimming pool, sweat in a sauna or simply treat yourself to some relaxation. Thanks to "Wellness-Around", guests of the Romantik Hotel Julen also enjoy the wellness and SPA area at the Hotel Alpenhof in Zermatt.

Restaurants with Zermatt specialities

Tradition Julen offers "Dine Around" - with half board you can choose to eat either in the Restaurant of our Hotel Alpenhof or in one of our restaurants in Zermatt, which are located within the Romantik Hotel Julen. All three restaurants stand for authentic pleasure! In the beautiful Restaurant Julen the culinary arts of chef Joe Lackner await you. Traditional Valaisian dishes are on the menu as well as fish or burgers. The Restaurant Schäferstube is more rustic: sheep and lamb dishes as well as raclette and fondues are at the top of the list. How about a lamb burger with raclette cheese? The tradition begins in the Restaurant Schäferstube Zermatt with the ambience and extends to the plate!

Celebrate your birthday, your wedding or a family celebration in the Romantik Hotel Julen, in our Restaurant Julen or in the Restaurant Schäferstube - in style, with Zermatt tradition at your fingertips.

unsere Angebote: Mountainbiken in Zermatt am Matterhorn

Tradition Julen Hotel

Découvrez Zermatt dans notre Chalet-Hôtel traditionnel

Un lieu de rencontre pour toutes les générations et les amis - chaleureux, vivant et plein d'histoires. L'histoire de la Tradition Julen commence ici, dans cet hôtel de Zermatt, au cœur du village du Cervin. Le Romantik Hotel Julen a été construit par nos ancêtres, et il est resté authentique et familial jusqu'à nos jours. Confortable et animé, le Romantik Hotel Julen est le cœur de la Tradition Julen Zermatt.

SPA et bien-être à Zermatt

Après une journée en montagne, profitez d’une visite à la ferme de moutons au nez noir toute proche ou à l'usine de biogaz de la famille Julen, le Romantik Hotel Julen est synonyme de pure détente et de plaisir. Les chambres sont charmantes et confortablement meublées, avec beaucoup de bois et de modernité en même temps. Profitez d'un soin SPA avant le dîner ou flottez dans la piscine, transpirez dans un sauna, offrez-vous simplement un peu de détente. Grâce au "Wellness-Around", les clients du Romantik Hotel Julen profitent également de l'espace bien-être et SPA de l'hôtel Alpenhof à Zermatt.

Restaurants avec spécialités de Zermatt

La Tradition Julen propose une option "Dine Around" - avec la demi-pension, vous pouvez choisir de manger soit dans le restaurant de notre hôtel Alpenhof, soit dans l'un de nos deux autres restaurants à Zermatt, qui sont situés au Romantik Hotel Julen. Ces trois restaurants sont synonymes de plaisir authentique ! Dans le magnifique Restaurant Julen, l'art culinaire du chef Joe Lackner vous attend. Des plats valaisans traditionnels sont au menu, ainsi que du poisson ou des hamburgers. Le Restaurant Schäferstube est plus rustique : des plats autours du mouton et de l'agneau ainsi que la raclette et les fondues sont en tête de liste. Que diriez-vous d'un hamburger d'agneau avec du fromage à raclette ? La tradition commence au Restaurant Schäferstube avec l'ambiance et le décor mais surtout se prolonge dans l'assiette !

Célébrez votre anniversaire, votre mariage ou une fête de famille au Romantik Hotel Julen, dans notre Restaurant Julen ou au Restaurant Schäferstube - avec style et plaisir, la tradition de Zermatt à portée de main.