• Traditional Swiss specialties

Indulge - Gastronomy

Fine dining is much more than just stilling your hunger. Pure sensory indulgence awaits all our guests in the Julen restaurants.

Traditional specialties from the Canton of Wallis are on the menu at the rustical Restaurant Schäferstube. Enjoy a hearty raclette, fondue or a grilled Zermatt lamb specialty and taste the local flavours.

From a generous breakfast buffet to a hearty lunch with fresh salad buffet or a gourmet evening meal – the Restaurant Julen has just the right meal for every palate.

Traditional Swiss recipes, especially from the Canton of Wallis, are served in the Restaurant Alpenhof – prepared with many home grown and regional products. Every evening the hotel’s half board and restaurant guests can indulge in a 5-course selection menu – a glorious feast of flavours. The number and choice of courses is up to you.

The Restaurant Stafelalp is situated at the foot of the famous Matterhorn. Guests can enjoy local delicacies, tasty delights such as hot stone bison, beef filet or tuna and the house speciality Tarte Tatin. All this and a good glass of wine make the view of the north face even more unforgettable.

In all our restaurants we offer the very popular and exquisite meat of black nose sheep. This meat comes from the Tradition Julen’s own sheep herd and is home cured. A piece of tradition, a piece of nature.

• Traditional Swiss specialties

Geniessen - Gastronomie

Genuss ist mehr als gutes Essen. Und gutes Essen weit mehr als den Hunger stillen. Mit allen Sinnen erleben die Gäste der Julen-Restaurants puren Genuss. 

Auf der Speisekarte des Restaurant Schäferstube stehen traditionelle Gerichte. Bei einem herzhaften Raclette, einem Fondue oder Zermatter Lammspezialitäten vom Holzofengrill schmeckt man das Wallis. 

Vom reichhaltigen Frühstücksbuffet über ein währschaftes Mittagsmenü mit frischer Auswahl am bunten Salatbuffet bis hin zum Gourmet-Menü am Abend bietet das Restaurant Julen, was der Gaumen begehrt.

Im Restaurant Alpenhof werden traditionelle Gerichte aus der Schweiz, speziell aus dem Wallis, serviert. Zubereitet mit vielen eigenen und regionalen Produkten. Halbpensionsgäste wie auch externe Gäste kommen jeden Abend in den Genuss einer erlesenen 5-Gang-Menüauswahl – zum Schlemmen und Geniessen.

Am Fusse des Matterhorns lassen sich die Gäste im Restaurant Stafelalp verwöhnen. Heimische Köstlichkeiten, Leckerbissen wie Hot Stone mit Bison, Rindsfilet oder Thunfisch sowie die Hausspezialität Tarte Tatin und ein gutes Glas Wein machen den Anblick der Nordwand noch unvergesslicher.

In allen Gastronomiebetrieben wird das exquisite und bei den Gästen äusserst beliebte Fleisch der Schwarznasenschafe angeboten. Dieses stammt, wie auch sämtliche daraus gewonnenen und eigens produzierten Fleischerzeugnisse der Tradition Julen, aus der eigenen Schafzucht. Ein Stück Tradition, ein Stück Natur.